AIP Atlantic Immigration Program

AIP (Atlantic Immigration Program) is a regular immigration program implemented for the purpose of economic revitalization in four provinces (Nova Scotia, New Brunswick, PEI, Newfoundland) located on the Atlantic coast of Canada. Since the states in Atlantic Canada have a relatively small population compared to other states, the pilot immigration program AIPP has been implemented since March 2017 to actively accept immigrants to solve the labor shortage and revitalize the economy, and then from 2022 It has been established as a regular immigration program, AIP.